Community Advisory Board

May 13, 2011

The KERA/KXT Community Advisory Board (CAB) serves in an advisory role to KERA/KXT’s staff and Board of Directors.  The membership of the CAB reasonably represents the diverse needs and interests of the North Texas communities served by KERA/KXT.  The CAB assists KERA/KXT in being responsive to community interests in regard to programming and services.

The next CAB meeting is scheduled for Saturday, May 3, from 10am to 2pm at the KERA/KXT Dallas office.

In general, The CAB meets twice a year with meetings held at the KERA/KXT Dallas office. Meeting dates will be in April/May and October/November; they are held from 10 am to 2 pm.

The application process for the 2014 Community Advisory Board is now closed.

The members of the 2013 CAB are as follows:

Angela Scheuerle
Ann Abbe
Basheer Ghorayeb
Carol Kent
Cohn Drennan
David Norton
David Nosnik
De’Edra Williams
Dilshad Dayani
Dustin Nimz
Gail Sachson
Gregory Ibanez
Gustavo Bujanda
Jeff Mues
Jennifer Pearce
Juana Veliz
Justin Nygren
Karina De Fina
Magdalena Lee
Marcia Staff
Marsha Moore
Maryn Taylor
Matt Wolff
Muhsin Shaheed
Parul Harsora
Raj Nisankarao
Ray Hernandez
Rebecca Cannon
Rhonda Hodge
Robert Milnes, Chair
Robert Ortega
Sanjay Pillai
Sharon King
Sharon Venable
Todd Hedrick
Twyla Masterson
Yolanda Juanita Lara, Vice-Chair

Document: CAB Governing Policy (PDF) [1] [Requires Acrobat Reader [2]]

Questions? Click here to email [3]

Article printed from KERA:

URL to article:

URLs in this post:

[1] Document: CAB Governing Policy (PDF):

[2] Acrobat Reader:

[3] Click here to email:

Copyright © 2011 KERA - Public Media for North Texas. All rights reserved.