Community Advisory Board

The KERA/KXT Community Advisory Board (CAB) serves in an advisory role to KERA/KXT’s staff and Board of Directors.  The membership of the CAB reasonably represents the diverse needs and interests of the North Texas communities served by KERA/KXT.  The CAB assists KERA/KXT in being responsive to community interests in regard to programming and services.

In general, The CAB meets twice a year with meetings held at the KERA/KXT Dallas office. Meeting dates will be in April/May and October/November; they are held from 10 am to 2 pm.

The 2015 application deadline has now passed. All applicants will be notified by email no later than Monday, March 2, 2015 with an official decision by the Membership Committee.

Thank you for your interest in the KERA|KXT Community Advisory Board.

The members of the 2014 CAB are as follows:

Ann Abbe
Amanda Arizola
Ghorayeb Basheer
Dreanna Belden
Gustavo Bujanda
Cindy Crain
Montrose Cunningham
Karina De Fina
Cohn Drennan
Ali Gowani
Parul Harsora
Todd Hedrick
Meredith Himelfarb
Rhonda Hodge
Gregory Ibanez
Carol Kent
Yolanda Juanita Lara, Chair
Gordon Markley
Marvella McElya
Marsha Moore
Jeff Mues
Dustin Nimz
David Norton
David Nosnik
Justin Nygren
Jennifer Pearce
Sanjay Pillai
Annadele Ross
Gail Sachson
Muhshin Shaheed
Maryn Taylor
Maria Valadez
Juana Veliz
Sharon Venable, Vice Chair
Matt Wolf

Document: CAB Governing Policy (PDF) [Requires Acrobat Reader]

Questions? Click here to email

Back to Top