Skip Navigation

Jim Lehrer and KERA’s Lee Cullum

Journalism icon Jim Lehrer was a cherished part of our public broadcasting community who held a special connection to North Texas.

In 1970, Lehrer helped change the news landscape as executive producer and editor of KERA’s pioneering public affairs program, Newsroom. His early success with KERA led him to host numerous national news programs, including The MacNeil/Lehrer Report and The NewsHour. He also moderated 12 presidential candidate debates.

The Jim Lehrer Roundtable honors Jim’s proud legacy in the world of journalism and recognizes donors who generously give an annual gift of $10,000.

Please join The Jim Lehrer Roundtable or renew your support today! Contact Nancy Saustad, Vice President of Major Gifts, for more information regarding your membership, giving-level benefits and tour opportunities.

Giving Level and Benefits


  • Personal major donor liaison.
    • Two special mailings with gifts selected by KERA Senior Staff.
    • Two exclusive Jim Lehrer Roundtable events featuring national and local producers, personalities, and reporters.
  • Recognition online.
  • Unlimited attendance to exclusive KERA/KXT event invitations.
  • Behind-the-scenes Tour of the KERA/KXT studios.
  • KERA Passport extended, on-demand access to hundreds of hours of your favorite public television programs.


Jim Lehrer Roundtable members are invited to a robust calendar of events, including one JLR-exclusive event annually. We are especially thrilled to also offer admission into the JLR Book Club! Book Club meets semi-annually to discuss a book hand-selected by staff members and on-air personalities such as Krys Boyd.


Anonymous (15)
Lydia and Bill Addy*
Jennifer and Peter Altabef*
Lisa and Mike Anderson*
Lara Aragon and Chris Pardington
Marlene and Sid Arrambide
Suzanne and Enrico Bartolucci
Connie Beck
Better Together Fund
Lucy and Henry Billingsley*
Kathryne S. Bishop
Ruth L. Bison*
Ms. Kate Blackburn
Kay and Michael Booth
Allison and Chris Bovard
Dr. Gail Breen and Dr. Rockford Draper
Diane and Hal Brierley*
Janice Brin
Diane Brown and Don Leverty*
Mr. and Mrs. Stephen W. Butt
Kay and Elliot Cattarulla*
Brent E. Christopher
Marian and Marvin Coley
Communities Foundation of Texas*
Mary McDermott Cook
Dodee and Billy Crockett
The Dallas Foundation*
Glen Davison and Deborah McMurray
Nancy M. Dedman
Marinda and David Diesslin
Advocacy Assistance Network – Rosemary Doolin
Gwen and Leldon Echols*
Elizabeth M. Ellis
Embrey Family Foundation
The Enrico Family
Ruth and Bret Farrar
Leland Fikes Foundation
Kevin G. Fink and Michael M. Corman
Jenifer and Peter Flynn
Jonathan P. Formanek Foundation*
Kyle and Jimmy Galbraith
Kim Sanders George and Gil George*
Carol and Don Glendenning / Locke Lord
Beverly Goulet
James and Gayle Halperin Foundation*
Cindy and Thomas Hanes
The Honorable Deborah Hankinson
Cynthia and Thomas Hendrick
The Hersh Foundation
Lyda Hill Philanthropies*
Marguerite Steed Hoffman
Rev. Dr. Lyssa Jenkens and Ms. Trish Houck
Gail and Dawna Hubert
The M.R. and Evelyn Hudson Foundation*
Nina Hutton
Kathleen Irvin and Dennis Walo
Cindy and Kurt Kalkomey
Lisa and Peter Kraus
Suzanne and Robert Krisicunas
Mrs. Rachel J. Ledbetter
Nico and Nicole Leone
Brett and Lester Levy
Carol and John Levy*
Jill B. Louis, Esq.
Dr. Peter Louis
Rev. Katherine Glaze Lyle
Jessica and Carl Malcolm
March Family Foundation*
Sherri Marcus
Gail and Gil Marmol
Ann and John Mason*
Holly and Tom Mayer
The Eugene McDermott Foundation
Suzanne and Patrick McGee*
Mac McGinnis*
Meadows Foundation*
Dinah and Scott Miller
The Millstream Funds, Inc.*
The Moody Foundation*
Harry S. Moss Foundation
Dana Nearburg
Kate and Keith Newman
Ann and Ken Newman
Martha and Dave Norton
Alice and Erle Nye
Karen and William Pardoe
Jim Parrish and Richard Espinosa
Margot Perot
Nancy Perot and Rod C. Jones
Dana and David Porter
Ana and Claudio Ramaciotti
Rao Foundation*
The Rees-Jones Foundation
Greenlight Credentials – Eric and Katherine Reeves
Holly and Jason Ridings*
Fred Rogers Productions
Deedie Rose
Dr. Randall and Barbara Rosenblatt
Rosewood Foundation
Lizzie and Dan Routman
Sammons Enterprises Inc.*
Nancy and David Saustad
Lewis and Janet Shaw
Maushmi and Nilay Sheth
Sogand Shoja
Nancy P. Shutt
Nancy and Jim Skochdopole
Warren and Gerry Smith
Stemmons Foundation*
Ann Stuart, PhD*
Rosalie Taubman
Texas Mutual Insurance*
Texas Women’s Foundation*
Trans Global Technologies
Ketaki and Hemant Vankawala
Paul Wehrle*
Natalie and Mark Weimer
Linda and Thomas Whitaker
Leland and Monica White
Donna Wilhelm*
Carol Wolfinbarger and Jim Miller
The George & Fay Young Foundation

Listings current as of May 31, 2023.

*Indicates membership in The President’s Circle, with an annual gift of $25,000 or more.

Contact Us

Have questions? Let’s connect! We would love to speak with you.

Contact: Nancy Saustad, Chief Philanthropy Officer, (214) 740-9346

Major Gifts Department
North Texas Public Broadcasting, Inc.
3000 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, Texas 75201

North Texas Public Broadcasting is a not-for-profit 501(c)(3) educational organization registered in the state of Texas. Your contribution may be fully tax deductible.